bam

This past weekend Osiris and I went to Norfolk to hang out for a couple days.  We got in on Friday night, just before halftime of the UNC/Gonzaga game.  We wound up going to San Antonio Sam’s on Colley just to watch the game and maybe get some nachos.  We were just chilling there in a booth, laughing at people dancing to “Blister in the Sun” and singing to “Sweet Caroline,” when I got a tremendous blow to the top of my head.  I screamed and probably cussed really loudly.  I seriously thought someone walked up behind me and hit me with a bottle.  Osiris thought the same thing and got really mad until he noticed that there was a giant speaker resting on my shoulder.  A speaker fell off of the shelf above me and hit me in the head.  Hard.  I didn’t bleed though because I am made of metal and as far as I could tell then and can tell now I didn’t suffer any sort of major injury.  I did cry in the middle of the bar, though.  I got scared.  All I have now is a tiny bump and a small bruise.  I think when I told people about it afterward that they didn’t think it was a big deal because I seemed fine and was also dancing, but witnesses will tell you otherwise.  Say what you will about my smarts or personality, but I am physically very sturdy.

They gave us all our drinks and nachos for free and tried to get me drunk on Patrón.  They let me sign the speaker.  I wrote “THIS SHIT HIT ME” and signed my name.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in health concerns, sports, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to bam

  1. Doug says:

    You can hit me on the head if it means I get free tequila!

    Also, have you seen the “possibly related posts”? Um, what about “The Miscarriage”? Kind of uncomfortable.

    I can’t wait to be juvenile with you.

  2. ben says:

    You’re a brick house.

  3. carol says:

    you are made of robot parts – but sometimes wires come loose. I ❤ you anyway, though.

  4. mika says:

    I’m glad you are so sturdy. best signature also!– don’t let them forget it.

Leave a Reply

