multi-

I’m watching Everything is Illuminated for the first time.  I love it!  I am also knitting a short scarf which is a really really beautiful greenish blue version of this one:

I ran into one Mr. Matt N. from back in college times when I was ransacking Time After Time for wooden buttons.  We didn’t get any time to properly chill, but it was good to see him.  I spent ridiculous amounts of money yesterday at the eye doctor, despite insurance, and got new lenses put in my glasses, so now I can see out of them and they’re not all busted up.  Upgrade, I guess.

Tonight, we will go see Dead Meadow at the 506 and also try to help JJ celebrate her birthday and National Talk Like A Pirate Day.  Surely, these are the times of a lifetime.  I feel pretty good about the fall despite myself.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in party, stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to multi-

  1. Doug's Mom says:

    I love your scarf! So great to see more knitters joining to fold. Come see me when you’re in town. The new kitchen will be done in 4 weeks and I’m sure we’ll find you some yarn in my stash to play with.
    Mrs. C

Leave a Reply

