symbolic, right?

One thousand things are changing all around me.  Each individual change is positive, but somehow taken together they are causing me to completely spazz out.  Coworker D made the observation that if I’m in the midst of things exploding all around me, I’m calm and pragmatic.  On the other hand, if things are unknown for any period of time ahead of me, I’m a total mess.  I don’t like to think about all the possibilities for things to go wrong, but if something actually does go wrong then I’m fine.  The life of a procrastinator, I guess.

At any rate, I know things will be okay.  Things are actually pretty great, all elements considered.  And after work today I found the perfect beer to represent my current situation.  It’s a beer called “Lucky” in a bottle shaped like a demented, smiling Buddha.  It’s so funny the way life presents you with perfect opportunities at the perfect time.  So I’m going to try to be more like this drunk Buddha and less like my normal spastic self.  Goals are good.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in actually, eats, self. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

