handmades

I’ve been working on things with my hands recently.  It feels really good.  And while I like to write (online and on paper), sometimes making beautiful things for beautiful people is necessary.  I’m in a good mood despite the weather, which is notable because normally if it were this cold and rainy for this many days in a row, I’d probably just be curled up in a ball by now.  I attribute this change in attitude to knitting during idle time and collecting addresses to mail goodies around.  Giving is grand.

A slight low point in the last few days was when Osiris played “Blister in the Sun” in the car and it made me cry.  It made me cry because it was the song playing at San Antonio Sam’s right before their speaker bashed me in the head, so now apparently I have a very acute reaction to that specific song.  (I can’t remember the actual song that was playing at the moment the speaker hit me; I had other things on my mind.)  It’s a shame, because I’ve always liked “Blister in the Sun”.  Thankfully I don’t really seem to have any particularly violent reactions to this song:

And now I’m gearing up for a 5 day weekend of driving and family.  There are apparently a lot of photos in VA waiting for me to scan and upload.  I’m pretty excited.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in music opinions, self, video cop out, weather warnings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to handmades

  1. carol says:

    I hope you have a fantastic Thanksgiving, Alison! Have a safe trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

