power

I’m feeling extremely powerful right now.  It’s the result of some uncharacteristic (and unintentional for the outcome) bold moves on my part.  Of course, because of blah-blah and durp-durp, I can’t put any details here.  Suffice it to say I am feeling very good about myself and my guts this week.  I’m still feeling conflicted (because I wouldn’t be me if I weren’t constantly conflicted), but I think overall I’ve made shrewd decisions that will over time really benefit me.  Me!  I can’t get over it.

I’ve been trying to listen to music to give me hope and get me through a really tough couple of weeks.  It’s the hardest part of the winter.  My knitting has slowed down because of the (theoretically) imminent spring.  I haven’t stopped; in fact I just undertook a project that may take me the bulk of the next month or two.  I’ve also been watching videos about crocheting and trying to teach myself.  My hands have been busy and my brain even busier.  I’m slightly ready for a breather but I’m also really pumped about personal growth.

Life is beautiful.  I’ve been watching the Olympics, which are always really inspiring.  Right now Lindsay Vonn is bawling with victory and it’s getting to me.  Also, this song/video on heavy rotation:

Anyway, I’ll stop because I don’t really have a point to this post (other than TRIUMPH! and STRENGTH OF WILL! and GOING FOR GOLD!) and I can’t really say anything that isn’t irritatingly vague.  I’ll also stop because it’s too hard to concentrate on blogging while there is mega-exciting short track speed skating on the television.  This inspiration never stops, not even in sleep.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in adventure, self, shameless, sports, stitch, victory, video cop out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to power

  1. mika says:

    reading about your being pumped even pumped ME up. here’s to more alison, more power!

  2. charlotte says:

    yes!!!

Leave a Reply

