making spring/summer plans

Plans include:  Skirts, dresses and these shoes.  I need something to replace my boots when it’s no longer seasonally appropriate to wear them every day.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in a la mode. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to making spring/summer plans

  1. Natalie says:

    Those effing shoes! I see them everyday in a shop window on my walk to work. One day, I buckled and on my lunch break I went in and tried them on. Once on my feet, the love faded. They were strangely long and too reminiscent golf shoes to me. Try them on first, Alison. For reals.

    • apheckel says:

      You’re totally right. I ordered a pair online because they kept selling out and I didn’t want to miss the boat. When they came in, I tried them on and they looked TERRIBLE. I sent them back the next day. Lyle said they looked like nursing shoes.

Leave a Reply

