oh, my

I normally really hate April Fool’s Day.  I don’t have the right mindset for pranks and I usually find them remarkably less than funny.  I was very resistant to last year’s blog prank, which turned out to be the correct response considering all of the concerned phone calls I got about it (hi, Mom!).  Call me humorless, but if I peed onto some plastic wrap and it bounced back up at me, I would be straight-up pissed off, no laughs.  I’d much rather laugh with someone than at someone and, to top it all off, I’m really really bad at coming up with pranks or keeping a straight face.  So that’s that.

I was kind of surprised to wake up this morning feeling good.  But there are all sorts of things to feel good about!  I’ll list some:

  • Mid-80s temperatures
  • Clear skies
  • Bradford Pear flowers all over the ground, which means they’re about done harassing me.
  • The new Bobby McFerrin album, which is seriously so good, and the fact that he is a sorcerer/magician:

  • Green tea and St. John’s Wort
  • A busy schedule
  • Knitting bags to bring to the farmers market
  • Loading up on yarn for slow summer knitting
  • Novels and short stories
  • Comic books
  • Securing days off for summer vacation
  • Easter, Easter eggs, and family
  • 3 day weekend, as a gift to myself
  • Thinking about fans rushing Rosemary St. if UNC wins the NIT.

It’s been hectic and I look forward to being more settled and seeing the hometown friends we’ve been inadvertently neglecting.  It’s time for porch drinks and grilling out.  So bump being a grump on April 1.  Embrace the good mood!

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in good morning, lists, music opinions, video cop out. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to oh, my

  1. Housel says:

    you are a ray of sunshine! 🙂

  2. apheckel says:

    I forgot the most important thing to feel good about! And that is I still have Michigan St., WVU and Duke alive in my bracket (I have Mich. St. and Duke in the final). So I’m feeling very slightly like a genius.

  3. fourthrow says:

    That video made me smile so hard. It was very nice.

Leave a Reply

