I know it’s wrong

Pumpkin ales are out early this year.  It’s kind of messing with my head.  It wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t want to drink them so badly.  I’ve been ahead of myself about fall this year anyway, largely due to my job being dedicated all summer to something that doesn’t happen until October and getting my timeline all messed up because of it.  For instance, small victories today have already given way to impending stress of stuff happening 9/11, with very little time to celebrate what I have accomplished.  So it’s basically a pain in the ass.

Not to mention that there are other, really heavy things happening surrounding people I love.

But in positive news, I am taking a sociological theory course online through UNC and so far (one week in) I really like it.  Osiris is enjoying challenging me in conversation about it.  I may start giving him math quizzes.  I’ve also become slightly obsessed with the idea of archiving, organizing and selling all of our cds.  We have a ton and they take up a whole lot of space.  I’m trusting that our friends would be interested in at least half of them.  It’s one of a couple of schemes I’ve worked up for if and when we have a specific need for cash.

I also really want to knit this sweater, but I can’t really justify spending $70 on yarn and at least a month to knit something for myself.  Or maybe I can … I’m really good at justifying purchases, though I’ve definitely slowed my roll considerably.

Okay that’s it for now.  I’ve been at Driade for a couple of hours and the mosquitoes are starting to get to me.  They’re particularly hard to catch here because they’re all hopped up on caffeine.  So that’s my cue to cut out while I still have blood inside my body.  Good evening.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in eats, school, stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I know it’s wrong

  1. Becky says:

    Make the sweater. You deserve it!

  2. Becky says:

    Also, mosquitos hopped up on caffeine, hilarious visual.

  3. Pingback: sweater update | superglue gumshoe

Leave a Reply

