Update

Turns out, knitting a sweater is not conducive to spending much at-home time on the internet.  Also, all this knitting combined with natural work worry has done quite a number on my back.  But look!

That’s a whole body’s worth of fabric!  I could sew it together at the shoulders and make a vest, but I’m not really a vest gal so I’ll just knit up some sleeves and do this the right way.

Anyway, that’s it.  This thing started really fast but, to be honest, I’m getting kind of sick of this pattern so I’m glad it’s almost done.  I hope to have it done by the end of this weekend.  Then I can knock out some hats or something before moving onto another big project.  I still have all that rose-colored cotton to use, and I’ve got some ideas kicking around in my head, so if this thing ends up successfully (best believe there’s still room for serious error so I’m not counting myself home free yet), I hope to do something from my own brain.  Growth.

Oh, also, I hope to post something soon that isn’t entirely knit-related for those of you who may not give a flying turd about knitting (snoooore).  But for now, write what you know, you know?

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update

  1. Charlotte says:

    That’s awesome!

  2. Becky says:

    I think you are fantastic for tackling a sweater! I would probably be in a wheelchair if I tried. This old lady has to stick to the “one skein wonders” to keep my back from throbbing for weeks. I’m living vicariously through you. Thanks for blogging about your knitting, I love it.

    • apheckel says:

      Your sew-blogging has been inspiring. Did you know I’m actually generally pretty shy about my knitting? I’m actually a bit of a hoarder, too. It’s sick. Part of the reason I started doing a sweater was because I was just making way too many hats and neck warmers and “OSWs,” some of which I just don’t even like that much.

  3. Becky says:

    Sell them on Etsy or give them to cold homeless people. It’s getting cold again and it makes me want to have yarn rolling around next to my toes. I’m working on a amigurumi katamari and it is so much fun. Let’s stitch and bitch soon, but after bedtime so no sticky little fingers get into our stash.

Leave a Reply

