Worn out

My brain is fatigued.  This week has been one of the hardest professional weeks ever for me while we gear up for end-of-season events and a big office move.  I’ve been working on the sweater on the off time, but my heart just hasn’t been into it this weekend.  The stress of finishing it is getting to me.  What if it sucks?  I’m so nervous that it’s going to suck.

So in order to just get my head straight and take a break from all the big projects I’ve got going on and tackle something distinct and attainable, I made this hat.  I started it yesterday afternoon and finished it this morning.

Sorry for the crappy picture, but it’s good to do something small to feel like I can actually finish something.  It’s a weird bumpy lace in this yarn that would smooth out with blocking but I kind of like as-is.  It’s a low-maintenance, rough-and-tumble hat that can be worn and worn and bounce back, like how I feel this weekend.  I’ll finish knitting the sleeves for the sweater when I’m feeling softer and more delicate again.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in self, stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

