welp

Sweater’s done.  I finished it almost 2 weeks ago.  I’ve been wearing it basically constantly ever since.  I made a button switch – the tiny buttons kept falling out of the holes – to buttons that are almost comically large, but it really works.  The fit is more jackety because of how straight the sides are and the weight of it, plus because of how it’s slightly too big in the torso.  These are all problems I foresaw and justified well before finishing it.  All things considered, I’m very proud to have knit an entire sweater all by myself.  Osiris and I calculated how much I should sell it for considering material costs and the month I actually spent knitting it.  Basically, it’s a thousand-dollar sweater.  I’m taking orders if you’re interested; I’ll wholesale it to you for $700.

I haven’t had much time to take pictures of the sweater yet (Osiris might have some, but I’m not sure), but I have had time to wear it basically every day.  I wore it everywhere around VA when we visited last week so if you saw me then I’m sure you’re already sick of me bragging on myself, though when O’s around it’s his job to brag on me instead, so I look more humble.  This is not the place for that though.  Humility, shmumility!  I’m the best!

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in milestones, self, stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to welp

  1. Becky says:

    Waiting, waiting, waiting for pictures. If I made a sweater I would wear it all the time too. You should be damn proud!

Leave a Reply

