absentee blogger

I’ve been busy!  Life can be a total pain in the ass sometimes.  But I’m thankful for it, just like I’m thankful for all the people in it.  It’s Thanksgiving, which is a day for acknowledging the bad but highlighting the good, right?

And so, ABC Family played Beauty And The Beast and I recorded it and watched the beginning of it last night.  I surprised myself by still knowing all the dialogue, though it really shouldn’t have been a shock; I watched it every week or two for a couple of years there.  Belle is a total Manic Pixie Dream Girl, which is kind of disappointing to watch as a grown woman, but I do have a new appreciation for Gastón.  Oh man, he is seriously the best.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in enjoyable, movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to absentee blogger

  1. charlotte says:

    I watched Beauty and the Beast on ABC Family that night. I cried as soon as it began, and I too remembered every line. I had that soundtrack on repeat in my little walkman for a long time.
    Belle struck me as totally bonkers this time around. Gaston is hilarious until the very end, when he is just evil and I hate him. I remember always being disappointed when the Beast turned into some cheesy dude. I’m a little more okay with it now, but I still think the Beast is the shit and should have been stoked to look so awesome.

Leave a Reply

