monday warmup

This morning I’ve been using a combination of last.fm and youtube to listen to some new music and maybe break out of a musical brain fart I’ve been in for a couple of weeks (I started working on a mix that is completely uninspired and unoriginal, so I scrapped it).  But anyway I saw this video and I thought I’d share it.  I’ve got mixed feelings about the music itself, due largely to environmental factors, I’m sure.  But this video is about the cutest thing.

Sure, there is an element of gimmickry in having pretty girls dressed in vintage dresses playing funny instruments in some sort of drama club storage closet, but it is also very charming.  I like to imagine them on Lawrence Welk, on an Arctic Circle themed episode.   I like to imagine a whole audience of blue haired old ladies, swaying reverently.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in enjoyable, music opinions, video cop out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

