It’s been a while – a long while – since I updated.  Since the last thing, I have gotten married, gone on a honeymoon, gotten a permanent job, and turned 29.  Those are just the big things.  There are literally millions of little things changing every single day!  All my skin cells are dying and regenerating on a daily basis!

But overall this whole year has been full of love and support from the most important people in my life.  My parents, Osiris, my brother, and the other friends I have made my family have made this year worth living through and, even more importantly, worth thriving through.  I’m so inspired and hopeful.

My adulthood, personhood, humanity and individuality have really been tested this year.  I’m finally starting to feel like I’m on the right track, making decisions that move my life forward, starting something significant, and making myself happy.  It’s magic!

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in actually, friends of the family, human behavior, self, shameless. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to

  1. FQ says:

    Love you, Boo!

Leave a comment