put it out there

This weekend I dressed up like Ruth Powers at a very pre-Halloween Simpsons costume party.  I also played some two-hand touch football.  I caught two touchdown passes but then I was sore for days.  It was intense!  But then also fun, as activity usually ends up being.

Even more exciting, though, is that Becky S. and Thom C. put another human into the world!  His name is Benjamin Franklin and he is a little perfect guy:

photo from papa Dogs & Music

photo from papa Dogs & Music

I’m so stoked about new life today and I’m very relieved mama, papa and baby are all safe and happy.  I’m not stoked that I have a cold and can’t go visit them and be awkward.  Friends and new friends are the best.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in friends of the family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

