stuff ‘n’ stuffin’

Hey guys.  I got a pea head.

The weather has been offensively shitty lately.  Not lately, I mean for the last 4 months.  It is sincerely stressing my new-found inner strength and creative motivation.  Plus I’ve had moderate to severe illnesses twice in the last two months, which is more than any other two-month span in my life.  I’ve been in a heightened state of anxiety during the days but I’ve been sleeping well and having good times at home.  While this winter has yielded good results personally, I’m more than ready to move on.  There’s no real sign of that soon, though.

I ordered a lot of really great buttons from DoodooShop on Etsy.  Cotton, silk and bamboo projects await.  In the meantime, I picked up my bigger project again and made some decent progress in the last couple of days.  I’m looking forward to sitting outside and knitting and drinking my espresso on ice.  Damn it, I will not let this interminable winter get me down.  As a change of pace, I changed the blog around.  Little things, as you know.

About apheckel

one world at a time.
This entry was posted in health concerns, internet, meta, self, stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to stuff ‘n’ stuffin’

  1. carol says:

    Hey Peanut head – what’s your bigger project?

Leave a Reply

